Knepfelfacht

Riquewihr – Saturday June 11 – Sunday June 12, 2022

Every year, on the second weekend of June, Riquewihr pays tribute to one of the most emblematic dishes of Alsace and the Rhineland universe: Knepfel (we can translate as “quenelle”). The Knepfle have been known since the Middle Ages. The recipe variations are endless and every year, the chefs create new ones! Sublimated in local mode, with fromage frais, wild garlic, croutons and bacon or smoked munster cheese with shavings of peasant bacon, but also sunny with Brocciu Storzapretti and tomato coulis, or even vegetal with spinach, pistou , parmesan and tomato. This is an opportunity to make the greedy during this weekend.

Delphine Wespiser and Marc Haeberlin will be the sponsors of Knepfelfacht 2022

Suffice to say that the weekend promises to be sunny and delicious. Indeed, it is above all a feast of gastronomy around the knepfa.

The big event of the weekend is the “best knepfa” cooking competition hosted by Nicolas Rieffel, where chefs from the region compete in a friendly way. Their recipes will be tasted by an eminent jury, chaired by Marc Haeberlin.

Marc Haeberlin chairs the “best knepfa” competition
The competition will take place on Saturday June 11, 2022, from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. on the Place de l’Hôtel de Ville in Riquewihr in the presence of chefs from the region in the jury.

The principle is simple: cook an innovative and creative recipe for this traditional Alsatian dish. The candidates will represent restaurants in the region, each will present their recipe as well as the title with a brief description. The competition begins after May 10 and the committee will select 4 finalists. They will be informed by email and must send their recipe written for 4 people before May 20, 2022. The winning recipe of the competition will be announced the same day and published in the media.

Laterale Residences Riquewihr Knepfelfacht 02

Knepfelfacht

Riquewihr – Samedi 11 juin – Dimanche 12 juin 2022

Tous les ans, le second week-end de juin, Riquewihr rend hommage à l’un des plats les plus emblématiques d’Alsace et de l’univers rhénan: le Knepfel (on peut traduire par « quenelle »). On connaît les Knepfle depuis le Moyen-Age. Les variantes de recettes sont infinies et tous les ans, les chefs en créent de nouvelles ! Sublimées en mode terroir, au fromage frais, à l’ail des ours, croûtons et lardons ou au munster fumé avec des copeaux de lard paysan, mais aussi ensoleillées au Brocciu Storzapretti et coulis de tomate, ou encore végétales avec des épinards, du pistou, du parmesan et de la tomate. C’est l’occasion de faire les gourmands pendant ce week-end.

Delphine Wespiser et Marc Haeberlin seront les parrains de la Knepfelfacht 2022

Autant dire que le week-end s’annonce d’ores et déjà ensoleillé et gourmand. En effet, il s’agit avant tout d’une fête de la gastronomie autour du knepfa.

Le grand rendez-vous du week-end, c’est le concours de cuisine du « meilleur knepfa » animé par Nicolas Rieffel, où des chefs de la région s’affrontent amicalement. Leurs recettes seront dégustées par un jury éminent, présidé par Marc Haeberlin.

Marc Haeberlin préside le concours « meilleur knepfa »
Le concours va se dérouler le samedi 11 juin 2022, de 15h à 17h sur la place de l’Hôtel de Ville à Riquewihr en présence dans le jury de chefs de la région.

Le principe est simple : cuisiner une recette innovante et créatrice de ce plat traditionnel alsacien. Les candidats vont reptrésenter des restaurants de la région, chacun présentera sa recette ainsi que l’intitulé avec un bref descriptif. Le concours débute après le 10 mai et le comité va sélectionner 4 finalistes. Il seront informés par mail et devront envoyer avant le 20 mai 2022 leur recette rédigée pour 4 personnes. La recette gagnante du concours sera désignée le jor même et publiée dans les médias.

 

Laterale Residences Riquewihr Knepfelfacht 02